Guest viewing is limited

About The Game: What Is It That I'm Missing ?

Lady_Lu

TAG Member
Reaction score
I've been reading the threads about the Game lately and I feel like something is missing. There is a lot of information about techniques and rules to follow which is okay, it's very helpful to understand the anatomy of attraction, to be able to improve our own skills. But I thought I could find out more the needs/motivation, both men's and women's, what do they want from each other when it comes to relationship/sex/romance.

Sometimes, I feel like there is no interest in women, apart from having sex. I don't find the part about deep connection/romance, the right attitude or whatever is called.
I don't know much about it, I'm a newbie to the Game theory.

I've been reading the threads about the Game lately and I feel like something is missing. There is a lot of information about techniques and rules to follow which is okay, it's very helpful to understand the anatomy of attraction, to be able to improve our own skills. But I thought I could find out more the needs/motivation, both men's and women's, what do they want from each other when it comes to relationship/sex/romance.

Sometimes, I feel like there is no interest in women, apart from having sex. I don't find the part about deep connection/romance, the right attitude or whatever is called.

I'd say what you're missing is an understanding of the different kinds of pickup.

The Game was a breakthrough work that should be read by anyone interested in pickup, however, it's generally accepted to be outdated and inapplicable to Japan.

It was an old school of pickup that focused almost exclusively on improving external game, i.e. appearance and language. It was about getting women to be attracted to you from the first impression on, being showy and flashy, overly confident. If it gives off the impression of being all about sex, that's because that kind of game is all about sex.