Guest viewing is limited

Any day traders (US stocks) here in Japan?

shammykun

TAG Member
Reaction score
Hi All,
Not sure if this goes here but let's try. Once Covid hit, I left the Tokyo workforce and became a US stock trader. Swing trading but stock trading nonetheless.

Would be keen to connect with others who are doing the night trading thing here. I am on a few really good stock discords and am willing to help and share info.

Thanks in advance!

I invest for a living. Long term. Not short term. Mostly ASX, US markets as well as real estate in multiple countries.. Feel free to PM me.

I invest for a living. Long term. Not short term. Mostly ASX, US markets as well as real estate in multiple countries.. Feel free to PM me.

Thank you for the reply. I am not a long term investor, even though I banked on NVDA and APPL recently. As well as AMZN but that was a fluke lotto play.

I am mainly in mid to small cap stocks. Did you rake in cash on NEGG last night? Oh my, when it rains it pours. On another note to balance the force, my swing plays took me down yesterday, maybe in the $50Ks range. I am looking for someone or some group that puts up their own hard earned cash to trade. Esp. if you did the Softbank Son-san Tesla calls last years and made serious BANK!

Smallcaps can certainly pay off if one does the work. On my part I like to look at what insiders are doing, then drill down further. It's pretty basic ...none of it is rocket science.

I'm not into short term momentum plays or stuff like that. Once in awhile I dabble in options. No crypto or futures or anything spec.

Investing is a full time job for me these days. If I had better IT skills I'd automate most of my work but that's another story.