BBBJ recommendations

Fragglestick

TAG Member
Reaction score
So, I’ve been in Japan for one year and I’m brand new to p4p, not just here, but all together. I’ve only dabbled with some HE places, one FS service, and Jan Jan (bbbj pink salon).
I’ve read many reviews over the last few weeks and have left one of my own with my meager experience, but in light of the pandemic, I know many places I read about either don’t exist anymore or have changed policies, or whatever the case.
JanJan has been the only place I was brave enough to go to several times, because my Japanese is not really good enough yet (golden King across from them turned me away twice for being foreign, which was discouraging itself).
Does anybody have recommendations for a foreigner friendly BBBJ experience? I’ve heard Strawberry Jam, Dio and Emotion, and some others, but some of these places have a mix of reviews over the last several years so I’m having a hard time distinguishing what is relevant anymore. I realize people have different experiences, but I guess I’m more asking what is actually available anymore.
Any recommendations, help, notes, whatever is greatly appreciated. And yes, I am working on my Japanese skills, haha.
Thanks.

Why the focus on brick and mortar?
I guess some people like the public thrill of the pinsaro, but a regular health is nothing special.
My point is delivery health are all bbbj.
And better quality.
And more foreigner friendly.
Why not try it?

Why the focus on brick and mortar?
I guess some people like the public thrill of the pinsaro, but a regular health is nothing special.
My point is delivery health are all bbbj.
And better quality.
And more foreigner friendly.
Why not try it?

definitely understandable, but I’m more concerned about the price hike with those. Though I realize it would be better quality, I’m sure. Also, I’m not exactly in a spot that I could use… which means even more money elsewhere. It’s something I am interested in, though.