Bitcoin / Bitcoin cash

ghoust.lansex

TAG Member
Reaction score
Hi was just wondering if many of us are into bitcoin bitcoin cash?

What's your experiences? Any early adopters here?

Using Bitcoin, but got a copy of my bitcoin in bitcoin cash. (after the last split)

So far, so good. I've been using a combination of Blockchain and Bitflyer to handle Bitcoin transactions as well as exchanging Bitcoins for Cash and vice versa.

I'm not really using it for serious transactions, but some money for TAG comes in via our Bitcoin address which is easy to handle... and anonymous for people that want to stay that way.

I've only been doing this within 2017, but so far so good.

(note: bitcoin prices surged again; increasing my bitcoin value quite a bit. I extracted some cash out to be on the safe side.)

I'm new to the game and I play safe ... I HODL!

Haven't touched my BTC and BCC .. waiting for Nov to come and pass. Segwit2x/New York Agreement will probably signal at that time ... which could mean a another "Bit"coin.

I haven't even upgraded my mobile wallet. When the time comes I'll exchange my BCC for Monero (XMR).

My only tip with BTC is make sure you offer up a higher transaction fee or your transaction could get stuck in purgatory. (A stuck, unconfirmed transaction.)

It can be fixed, just an annoyance to get stuck in queue.

Reactions: RoboReptar
The Major Miners are switching to BCC since its more profitable Transaction fees will skyrocket on btc :( :( :(

Myfriend wrote http://www.electroncash.org/
It gets a bad rap on reddit somehow but its really secure I used it to get my bcc from copay works quite well too

https://www.reddit.com/r/bitcoin/search?q=electron cash

maybe one of the first two threads is the reason.

The Major Miners are switching to BCC since its more profitable Transaction fees will skyrocket on btc :( :( :(