Greeting from Singapore in Kyoto

Naga

TAG Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone,

Late twenties Naga from Singapore here.
I am studying Japanese language in Kyoto, and been here for 5 months.

I come across this forum due to a curiosity check in google on "some stuffs".

Not sure if this is ok since to introduce since this is "T"AG, but I am now in "K", but please to meet all.

Not sure if this is ok since to introduce since this is "T"AG...

Welcome!

Of course it is OK to introduce yourself - that's what the "introductions" section is for.

Any more questions or information?

Reactions: Naga
Welcome!

Of course it is OK to introduce yourself - that's what the "introductions" section is for.

Just taking a wild guess, here, since he separated the "T," which possibly stands for "Tokyo," and he is now in "K" Kyoto, he was being ultra polite, in asking to introduce himself from another part of the country.:D

Last edited:
Well, I am honored to be the first to welcome you. Alice beat me to your first like. (y)

We hope to hear more.:)

Thank you very much!
Pleased to meet you

Just taking a wild guess, here, since he separated the "T," which possibly stands for "Tokyo," and he is now in "K" Kyoto, he was being ultra polite, in asking to introduce himself from another part of the country.:D

Yes, from what I had heard, Tokyo, Kyoto and Osaka all have different ways of speech, behavior etc. despite being all in Japan.

So I not sure if it was alright for me to even post

I don't wanna to sound rude cos in RL, there are times when I was seen as a rude person, even though I am a soft spoken person ‍

Welcome!

What kind of information am I limited to introduce myself?

As it a common knowledge in Singapore that we got different races, just to informed all; I am a Singaporean who can speak both Chinese and English, while learning Japanese right now.