Gym supplement advice

Viggagadye

TAG Member
Reaction score
Hey folks,

Started lifting weights again a few weeks ago in an overdue and probably too late effort to get into shape and put some muscle on my pear shaped frame before I get too old.
I know there must be at least a few gym rats on this forum, so thought I'd ask here as I am a newbie.
Specifically about supplements. I know a good diet (in a slight calorie deficit) is more important, but what are some actually effective supplements I can take to help? Currently taking whey and creatine monohydrate only. I don't do caffeine except in coffee form. Has anyone had good experience with other stuff? There seems to be a million supps out there with conflicting reports.
Not interested in roids or hormone stuff.
Also not interested in prepackaged preworkout powders. Tried it once and broke out in hives for a week, and since they have a lot of different ingredients, I have no idea what I was allergic to.

My goals are to get stronger and body recomposition.

Thanks in advance!

Reactions: Simonka
I think the more important supplement is sleep. Get it enough and well. Eat clean and often. Hydrate well. Whey and creatine should suffice imo. Maybe vitamins and fish oil.

This. Training properly and making sure that you have enough rest is much more important than any supplements that you might take. Those supplements are best left for the professional sportspeople who need that 0.x% gain in their training.

Having said that protein after training has proven benefits, as has creatine though much smaller. Other than that the only really effective thing you can take is steroids. :p

Simona - Although I've never met you in person, you sure don't look like a skinny Minnie to me. I think your body is gorgeous just the way it is and with 3 more inches of ass, WOW!!! And if you facial features are similar to Gal Gadot then it's the total package.

Reactions: Simonka