Reaction score
Service and/or Provider's Name:
Hina at Mr. Dandy

Date of Encounter:
December 2nd, 2016

Contact Method:
Phone reservation one day prior

Appointment Length & Costs:
90 min / ¥35,000 (incl. 2k Honshimei and 2k cosplay)

Type/Location:
Yoshiwara Soapland

Language Notes:
Conversational Japanese

Details of the Encounter:
This is my second review for Hina.
The first one is here.

I called the day before to make a reservation for Hina.
The man on the phone told me she would be available a bit after noon, even though their website still listed her available from the start. It might also help you to get past the infamous Ossan. After telling him that's OK, I asked about the longer courses, revealing 2h to cost 41k, so 1万 for 30min extra.
He asked if this is my first time meeting Hina.
I said no, it's a Honshimei, and he asked for my name. When I did so, I heard laughing in the background: one of the other employees remembered me. Well, I’m returning a bit later than what I told them, but I guess he didn't expect me to come back at all.
I was quoted 33k, which includes 2k Honshimei fee. Asking about cosplay, he said to discuss it the next day. He also asked me to call back next morning at 11am to confirm. They didn't ask for my membership number. Either this was because of using the number on their cards or calling only within a day, which is possible for anyone.

The next day I called to give my OK and was told to come in 10 minutes earlier.
Google maps told me a much later arrival time, so I ended up arriving 25 minutes early.
I had no problem walking in, already being recognized as probably the only foreigner with a reservation at this time.