I bought some SAVAS Weight Up from Don Quixote?

TokyoJoeblow

TAG Member
Reaction score
So, due to losing a little weight from all the walking around and bike riding, I picked up a weight gainer.

It recommends to take it 2 or even 3 times a day, but since this is my first time using this product, I will take it 2 times a day at least for the first couple weeks.

Has anyone used this or any other weight gainers or protein powders here in Japan? Do they even work?

This product seems to have very few reviews online...in both English and Japanese. The few reviews I did find were positive though.

This question is for all you bodybuilders/weight lifters on here...would it be cool to take it once late morning/around lunchtime before or with breakfast and then take it before a workout at night?

This stuff doesn't have any caffeine in it, so there is a good chance it won't keep me up all night it I take it...but it is a lot of calories haha.

I posted questions about this like a month ago on legit bodybuilding forum and nobody replied. Just thought I would post on here since this is s Japanese product.

I don't think real bodybuilders would touch anything from Savas or other Japanese manufacturers. Both the protein amounts and nutritional values are very poor compared to products you can order online from USA.

And of course because we are in Japan the prices are way higher here. Then again gaining weight should not be that difficult; just add calories to your diet. Eating at McDonalds will probably get your weight up faster and cheaper :D

Reactions: TokyoJoeblow
I don't think real bodybuilders would touch anything from Savas or other Japanese manufacturers. Both the protein amounts and nutritional values are very poor compared to products you can order online from USA.