Guest viewing is limited

New to tokyo! suggestions please!

BankerguyCanada

TAG Member
Reaction score
Hey guys

I'm going to Tokyo for a few weeks. It's my first time.. but i have tons of Japanese friends in my home city and can speak a tiny little bit of Japanese..like 50 - 100 words kind of thing.

I'll be staying 5 minutes from shinjuku station.

I want some recommendations for bars/lounges/clubs to mingle with people.

To give you an idea about me
I'm white, 29 yrs old, good looking ...kind of a dressy guy... pretty out going.

Can you recommend some bars or lounges where you can like mingle with people..nigghtclub is okay but not TOOO crazy ..i'm not 19 anymore hahaha
I don't need to go "cheap", money isn't an issue..
if you guys could give me like 5 or so recommendations that would be great! maybe give me a few casual joints , a few nicer ones... some place with good music (hiphop/R&B), chill girls etc.

Thanks!!

@TAG Manager Ah.. hahaha. Thank you for considering me! :)

I actually found it quite hard to find good hip-hop/R&B nightlife spots in Tokyo. I've tried going to a lot of places, and either got scammed a few times during the search, or they just weren't fun for me. However, there's only two clubs that I can recommend.

IBEX in Roppongi. On Fridays and Saturdays, they usually play old-school rap, 90's R&B, and early 2000's R&B before 1AM. After 1AM, they get the party going by playing a mixture of modern hip-hop, some trap hip-hop, and also add a bit of dancehall remixes of hip-hop songs. Warm, friendly staff.. they treat you like family. The girls are usually Japanese or American. Most of them are average/curvy, few are slim. English shouldn't really be an issue, and the girls are usually very outgoing, but be prepared for a lot of slang and informal talk. Entrance fee should be 1,500yen (+ 1 free drink) per person. Can't recommend this club enough!