Guest viewing is limited

Hang out as a solo foreigner

redditfan

TAG Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone,
This is my first time posting here, so please forgive me if this isn't quite the right place for my question. 🙂
I'm currently in Tokyo for work and will be here for the next 6 months. However, I find myself with about a dozen days of free time to explore. This is my first experience being in a new place without knowing anyone, and I usually rely on mutual friends or shared languages to make new connections. I'm feeling a bit lost about how to navigate this situation. Where do I go? What do I do once I'm there, especially when language is a barrier?
I would really appreciate any advice or suggestions to help me get the most out of my time here.
Thank you in advance for helping a gaijin out! 🙏

I'm currently in Tokyo for work and will be here for the next 6 months. However, I find myself with about a dozen days of free time to explore
only a dozen days of free time? that even less than total weekends in 6 months.

you can start from cityheaven traveller and looks for similar reviews here.

Reactions: redditfan
This is my first experience being in a new place without knowing anyone, and I usually rely on mutual friends or shared languages to make new connections.

Just do what people have done for thousands of years. Get out and get drunk!

...makes talking to strangers easier and at a certain level language barriers don't matter that much anymore.

only a dozen days of free time? that even less than total weekends in 6 months.
Before the beginning of my work, sorry for the misunderstanding 😅
you can start from cityheaven traveller and looks for similar reviews here.
Also, I'm not looking for P2P services, but ty tho 😁
Just do what people have done for thousands of years. Get out and get drunk!