Soapland Near Bunkyo?

Art4l1fe

TAG Member
Reaction score
Hey guys. New member here and also first time going to japan. I see a lot of threads of people talking about tokyo n other places but since i am totally new to japan n this hobby. I was wondering if anyone knows of any places near bunkyo? Theres a place called shinjuin nearby where im stay so we can use that as a point of reference. I will continue doing research but would really appreciate some help since i only have a few day to prepare.

Bunkyo itself is a "clean" area but you can reach many places easily from there.

Yoshiwara is not that far. According to a fare simulator, taking a taxi there costs around Yen3000 (about 7km/20-30min. away to the east from Shinjuin temple).

Or you can walk down (south-east) to Kasuga metro station (station number: E07), which is in front of Bunkyo city office, and take an east-bound Toei Oedo-line subway train. Get off at the 2nd station (Ueno-Okachimachi (E09)) to change trains. You need to walk a bit to another station called Naka-Okachimachi (H16) where you can take a north-bound Hibiya-line subway train to Minowa (H19). According to a train schedule simulator, it takes about 19-25 min. and Yen270 to go to Minowa from Kasuga. The Yoshiwara district (proper postal address is "Senzoku 4 chome") is 10 minutes away by walk from Minowa station.

Ah thank you very much guys. This is greatly appreciated. Do u guys have any recommendations for a nuru massage thats not too expensive? Preferably below 30k yen

Alright, i will do some research based on those places. Thanks for the help!

ah might as well ask this here, which train pass should i get? if im mostly traveling in tokyo?? is yoshiwara part of tokyo? ive tried looking into the whole train/jr pass thing but it seems to get more confusing as i look into it since i dont know the whats part of what