3.5 years living here; finally decided to seek out this community

Jakku

TAG Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone I’m “Jakku”. I found this site the other day and decided to sign up rather than just lurk.

How I ended up on this site:

I’m a mid-30s white man from Hamburger Freedom Land that spent his entire 20s in the military. Given my past career, I’m no stranger to paid fun. During my first port visit in Thailand at age 22 I was literally walked into a pink building by my boss and told to pick one out on his tab. I had gotten a “Dear John” email a couple weeks before and it seemed to cure that right up. Since that time I ended up having more adventures in Thailand, Philippines, Bahrain, Honolulu, Panama, and Mexico. Probably 20+ experiences overall.

Fast forward to me getting out of the military, I ended up marrying a Japanese woman who was studying English in the US. We had a great relationship there and then came here later where I studied business at that university that may or may not be the American one. She quickly changed her mind on coming back home and now wants to go back, but it’s a bit too late for that as I already sold the house and I run a business here with investors to pay back. But screw all that because she misses Chik-fil-A right? Anyway, I got a pretty typical no sex international Japanese marriage…and I mean zero, zip, nada.

So here I am, looking for a good place to go once in a while in the Tokyo/Yokohama area. Thank you everyone for providing concrete answers based on experiences rather than hearsay. I often walk by many soaps, hotels, etc due to the location of my language school and can’t help but wonder “Would it be cool if I went in there?”.

What I’m looking for when using services: