Soapland Name:
Barubola Marine Blue

Soapland Provider Name:
Rena Akiyama https://www.barubola.com/profile.php?n=23

Soapland Website:
https://www.barubola.com
https://barubola.net/eng.php

Appointment Length & Costs:
90 min, ¥45000 (¥40000 normal fee + ¥5000 for 5-star provider)

Booking Method:
Walk-In

Date of Encounter:
January 2023

Language Notes:
Japanese Only

Narrative of the Encounter:

Intro & Background

I've spent a lot of time on this website reading reviews in preparation for my first trip to Japan, and so I'd like to show my appreciation by reporting on my experience. Since this is my first time in Japan, it's also my first time in a soapland and so I'm writing this report sort of as a guide for the younger people out there like me who are super nervous about how the process works and how a session might go. This is gonna be extremely long and detailed, so I'll split it up into a lot of sections so you can skip ahead. For reference, I am a late-20s American guy who is half white/half SE asian, and I know probably less than 20 words in Japanese. I also had one of those opaque rubbery stick-on tattoo covers on one of my legs to hide a really embarrassing eczema rash (not contagious, I swear) which the provider did not mention at all and did not affect the service in any way. I'm writing this from my hotel room the morning after the session so it's all still fresh in my mind.

Note: Her name is usually spelled "Reina" in romanji, but she spells it "Rena" on her business card and so that's how I'll spell it in this report.

Entry & Checking in