Votes: 11 22.4%
  • MOS Burger

Votes: 10 20.4%
  • First Kitchen/Wendys

Votes: 5 10.2%
  • Dom Dom Burger

Votes: 1 2.0%

• Total voters
Carl's Jr. in Jiyugaoka changed to McDonald's and Burger King opened the ex-McDonald's location. Quite confusing tangles, but I understood Carl's Jr. doesn't become popular anymore.

• Wow
Reactions: scorpioni6ths
Carl's Jr. in Jiyugaoka changed to McDonald's and Burger King opened the ex-McDonald's location. Quite confusing tangles, but I understood Carl's Jr. doesn't become popular anymore.

Over two decades ago when I was a college student in the midwest, there was a Carl's Jr. down the street from my dorm. We'd go there on occasion, usually because we were fucking trashed and it was closer than Taco Bell and cheaper than Denny's. I never cared for it. The parent company that owns CJ also owns Arby's, which is a much better alternative. Not great, but they make some very decent roast beef sandwiches. If it's anything like here, they've mostly shut down and are located primarily on military bases.

Funny, someone mentioned Kua Aina. One of the founders is actually a client of mine, though not the one that partnered with the prick from Pizza La and brought the franchise to Japan. Years ago I remember going to Namba Parks on a date and seeing Kua Aina, and my idiot date getting excited and wanting to eat there because it's from Hawaii, and then me looking at the menu and prices and thinking, "WHO THE FUCK WOULD PAY THAT MUCH FOR FUCKING KUA AINA???" Japanese, of course. So I got to spend something like 6k for burgers, fries and a couple of shitty fake Hawaii beers. And I was poor as shit back then so 6k for dinner (and no sex involved) was unthinkable.