Guest viewing is limited

Facial hair

shaddowiffer

TAG Member
Reaction score
In preparation to my up coming trip, I've been doing some research to increase the likelihood of success while exploring the streets. I've been hitting the gym for a around 6 months now and am in pretty good shape. However, in my upper 20's the hair on my head has started to thin, and due to a high stress job, retreated several inches. To compensate I grew out my beard; and that's good enough for the girls here in the West, but I constantly see and read about Japanese girls not liking facial hair. What are your guys thoughts, does this rule loosen with foreign guys, or even with my thinning hair I would have better luck going clean shaven?

From what I have seen, Japanese girls are fine with beards on foreigners as long as it looks clean and taken care of. So no neckbeards or looking like a hobo.

They really don't like it on Japanese guys, tho. As for the bald head...no clue.

In my opinion, you’d be better off clean shaven. Japanese women don’t particularly fancy the facial hair. It scratches and hurts and you are less likely to get any additional play outside of the standard menu, that includes something as simple as a kiss on the cheek with facial hair. I’ve been to a few providers multiple times, and I’ve always received better service clean shaven.

Also, preferences aside, again in my opinion they just consider clean shaven people more hygienic than unclean.

Most Japanese girls seem to like clean shaven.
But Japanese girls who are into Foreign guys are ok with decent facial hair. Some really like it.

Reactions: Alice
I always imagine it the other way round. Is it fun to eat out a girl who is all natural and unshaven? I personally don't like it that much...so I can imagine how much girl must enjoy making out with a guy who has a beard 🤣

so I can imagine how much girl must enjoy making out with a guy who has a beard 🤣