Guest viewing is limited

Shibari/Kinbaku performances

opencanvas

TAG Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone,
I am an avid fan and amateur practitioner of Shibari/Kinbaku and I have the pleasure of being in Tokyo until April 18th. I was wondering if I could get some help finding information of places to go to watch Shibari/Kinbaku performances or clubs around the scene. After an initial search, I found information about Arcadia and an S&M bar jail in Roppongi but wanted to have more experienced people recommend other options.
I appreciate any help or information you can share with me.
Have a phenomenal day!

If you can you should definitely go to Osaka too. On the 16th will be the 14th year anniversary event of the original Arcadia with many guests doing shows including big names like Nagare Aotsuki (the founder of the Arcadia group, he is like God-tier and is INSANELY popular with ladies so they will surely swarm the event), and Doyama Tesshin (he manages Arcadia Tokyo ).

Too bad you arrived too late/will leave too early for shows by Shima Malphas or Hajime Kinoko, though.

As far as i know, Jail has been permanently closed. :(
Too bad, i've been there once and it was pretty cool.

Reactions: opencanvas
Thank you so much for the useful information about the upcoming event @vck_js. Unfortunately I can't make it to Osaka this weekend since I have some work to do here in Tokyo until the 18th. I will have some free days from the 19th until the 23rd so I was thinking of traveling to Kyoto or seeing what else is there to do. Really going with the flow with those extra days to see what happens. Any recommendations in terms of places that have a very active Shibari/Kinbaku scene?

@User#8628 - Thank you so much for saving me the trip to Jail, it would have sucked getting there and having a weird and mildly anxious experience not being able to find it.