This is Jay :)

JayGoesWalkin

TAG Member
Reaction score
Hi guys. I'm Jay.

I'm 19 years old, Korean, and currently in Hiroshima for my working holiday and gap year. I don't really have a pretty face and I'm slightly overweight but I have been called cute . Other than that, glasses, dimples, short (some guys seem to dig it). What else... Yeah, nice to meet you :D

It's been 8 months since I came to Japan (time flies, wow) and in September I'll be going to university in Canada, but I'll be in Hiroshima until about the end of June and going to Tokyo for a visit around that time.

For the last few months I just worked like crazy (had fun, though. I work as a server and most of the lunchtime customers are some of the sweetest grandmothers you'll ever see) - didn't meet anyone, no relationships, nada.

I tried Happy Mail only to find out that Japanese men made me quite uncomfortable (?) in ways that I can't really explain. I guess I'm just not used to them. I can't really imagine having a relationship with a Japanese guy.

So yeah, if you're in Hiroshima, great! Send me a message. Maybe we can meet up . Or maybe I can meet up with some of you at Tokyo when I visit. Have some chats, some dinners, or more .

Looking forward to chatting with some of you guys. Cheers.

P.S. Also looking for some sugar dating - I've never had the experience though. It wouldn't be long, seeing as I have to go to university, and I don't even know if sugar dating can be done in such a short time, but I'm just giving it a shot haha.

Give J guys a chance, they’re gentlemen!

Happy mail is not really a place to meet boyfriends. Its a place to negotiate an allowance for paid dates, and the guys who do not know that are indeed not the kind of guys you want to meet.
Plus its popular with older gentlemen.
I would not recommend internet dating ever, ever. But maybe start with some hookup apps for young guys if you are looking for unpaid dates? Like tinder and gyaruru.