Visiting Canuck at Yokohama Happy Mat Paradise with Sui

Service Name:
80-minute course with sukebe chair and mat play

Provider Name:
Sui @ Yokohama Happy Mat Paradise

Website/Contact Info:
https://www.yk-happy-matto.com/top.html

Appointment Length & Costs:
80 minutes for ¥21,000 (received ¥1,000 discount after saying ハッピーの日 to the store staff, a special they were offering the day of my session)

Booking Method:
Direct Contact (LINE, Twitter, etc.)

Date of Encounter:
November 2022

Language Notes:
Japanese Only

Narrative of the Encounter:
First, I must say thank you to TAG to have created this forum and to Cinnabums for writing a review of Sui. I would not have had this experience during my trip otherwise.

FYI, I'm a hobbyist/slobbyist back home in Canada and of full Asian descent. Visiting Japan for holiday (a regular visitor) and studying towards N2 proficiency. Take what you will from these details and the following review.

I contacted Sui on Hime Channel to ask if she is open to meet a foreigner who has never experienced mat play in Japan. She answers that as long as she can communicate with me in Japanese, she'd be happy to be my first mat play provider. We set up an 80-minute session in the morning a couple days in advance, and she later confirms with me that the shop has booked our session and created my shop membership. I was told to phone the shop an hour behind the session's start to confirm my arrival.

In the morning on the day of my session, I called the shop from a pay phone an hour before my session to confirm my arrival. The conversation happens completely in Japanese. I arrived at the store a little early, asked to wait so that Sui can get ready. After 10-15 minutes after my original start time, I am guided away from the waiting area that has pictures of the different positions during the sukebe chair and mat play portions.