Craigslist Casual Encouters - scam?

Status
Not open for further replies.

nekokoneko

TAG Member
Reaction score
Hello,

Out if curiosity and boredom I posted in the m4w section on Craigslist a couple of days ago and got a reply from a Japanese woman. She said she is in her 30's and living in central Tokyo. We exchanged some pictures but she didn't send me a head shot yet so I have no idea how she really looks like.

We arranged a date for tomorrow night in Shinjuku. Strictly speaking it is a sex date. We are planning to spend the whole night together in a love hotel, maybe having a drink before we go to the hotel. Now I am asking myself 'should I really go?' I have no experience in this but out of curiosity I would go to see where it might end. I have to say I am a little bit nervous because this is my first time. We didn't talk about money or other conditions (yet). So I am only guessing she is not a whore or working for the Yakuza. Or maybe it is just scam and nobody will show up.

Any thoughts or someone with experience? Thanks.

We already know what is the best possible outcome (having wild sex with a horny girl; and yeah, girls like sex too so that is a possibility). So let's concentrate on what do you have to lose if you show up?

If nobody shows up you can wait for some time and then go and have a beer. That's a small win in my book.

If you go and a cave troll shows up you can politely tell you have an emergency meeting with you company president and leave. That's a draw.

She shows up, takes you in a hotel and then reveals she is a ladyboy and wants to top you until morning and does. The score on this depends on your preferences so cannot say.

She shows up, wants money, you pay and have sex. This is an easy win for you.

She shows up, you go to hotel, she steals your money. Have as little as you can lose with you to minimise loss.

All in all I would say go, hope for the best and prepare for the worst.